Board of Directors

The Johnston Economic Development Corporation is led by an outstanding group of professionals engaged in activities that make Johnston a strong community and a great place to work and live.

President – Tim Heldt – Charter Bank
Vice President – Ross Harris – Howard R. Green
Secretary/Treasurer – Brian Vahle – First National Bank

Board Members:
Deb Calvert – MidAmerican Energy
Angela Gallager – John Deere Financial
Ross Harris – Howard R. Green
Tim Heldt – Charter Bank
Jason Kerndt – Vision Bank
Patrick Kueter – Foth Infrastructure & Environment
Ginger Miller – DuPont Pioneer
Joe Pietruszynski – CBRE Hubbell
Matt Van Loon – Ryan Companies
Steve Scott –  NAI Optimum
Brian Erickson – Knapp Properties
Brian Vahle – First National Bank
Grant Taylor – Hansen Company

Ex Officio Members:
Corey Lunn – Superintendent – Johnston Community Schools
Paula Dierenfeld – Mayor – City of Johnston
Matt Brown – Council Member – City of Johnston
Jim Sanders – Administrator – City of Johnston
Rob Woollums – Johnston Chamber of Commerce Liaison
Phil Dunshee – Executive Director